Frequently Asked Questions:
Why Should I Take the Class from ArizonaFirearmClasses?
We think there are a lot of reasons to select us for all your firearm training needs. We encourage you to read our testimonials and check out our live reviews on Google.
Does This Class Include Everything Needed To Get My Permit?
Yes, it does. All of our classes include everything necessary for you to be eligible to apply for the Arizona state permit. Nothing else is required beyond our class.
Who Can Apply?
You must be 18 or older
You must pass the federal and state background check
How long will I have to wait to receive my permit?
Time can vary.
What Does the Application Process Entail?
We cover this in detail in the class. Essentially you mail in an application packet that includes all the paperwork we review in the class.
Can I Take my Concealed Carry Class Online?
How long is the class?
We schedule our classes for a 3 hour period. Classes can often go as long as 3 1/2 hours. Class time can vary depending on the size of the class, number of questions, etc.
Do I have to shoot a firearm for this class?
Range Time firing of a weapon is NOT required for this permit. Many local instructors offer classes that include range time but Arizona state law does not require it, nor does any local county or jurisdiction require it. We encourage students to find a class that they fill comfortable with.
What is Your Refund Policy? What If I Can’t Attend the Class I Signed Up For?
We will refund students when unable to attend a class they have prepaid for. We ask for prepayment only to have a reliable count of how many students are coming. This has become necessary because we fill most of our classes to capacity. Our full refund policy can be see here.
With an Arizona CCW what states may I carry in?
Will my or can my neighbors, friends, employer find out I have a CCW?
No, Arizona’s CCW is NOT PUBLIC INFORMATION.
Must I have a firearm to take this class?
No firearms or ammunition are needed. We generally recommend students take the class before purchasing a weapon as you will receive instruction as it relates to selecting the best firearm for you.
Must I register my firearm when I receive my permit?
No, Firearms are not registered in Arizona.
What is the cost of the permit?
The state of Arizona requires $60. This is incremental beyond the cost of our course.
What forms of payment will Arizona accept?
money order, cashier’s or certified check; payable to the AZ DPS to the CWPU. For a current list of fees click here. Fees are non-refundable
What forms of payment will ArizonaFirearmClasses.com accept for the course?
Cash, check, or credit card (Visa, or MasterCard). We prefer if you prepay online but should you feel uncomfortable you can call us to make other arrangements. 303-562-1662
Will my Permit Expire?
Yes, Arizona CCW Permits expire every 5 years.
How much will it cost to renew my permit?
Leave a Comment